Congrats to all 2024 Subby Nominees and Award Recipients! See you next year on Saturday, February 22, 2025!

GC Superintendent of the Year

  • Bryce Carter, E.E. Reed East Coast Construction
  • Joe Crisman, E.E. Reed East Coast Construction
  • AWARD RECIPIENT Eric Fritz, Gilbane
  • Building Company
  • Joe Guarino, James G. Davis Construction
  • Fortunato Merullo, John Moriarty and &
  • Josh Pierrelus, James G. Davis Construction
  • L. Bryant Roach, Forrester Construction
  • Jeff VanHaaren, John Moriarty & Associates of Virginia, LLC
  • Brandon White, John Moriarty & Associates of Virginia, LLC
  • Jeremy Zelinger, HITT Contracting, Inc.

GC Project Manager of the Year  - It's a Tie! 

  • AWARD RECIPIENT Adam Abramson, James G. Davis Construction
  • Andrew Green, EE Reed East Coast Construction
  • Joshua Haynes, rand* construction corporation
  • AWARD RECIPIENT Heather Joyce, John Moriarty & Associates of Virginia, LLC
  • Sali Kedir, John Moriarty & Associates of Virginia, LLC
  • Joseph Letchford, The Whiting-Turner Contracting Company
  • Tim Mathers, CFP (formerly Foulger-Pratt Contracting)
  • Brad Nicolais, John Moriarty & Associates of Virginia, LLC
  • Pavlo Villhauer, Forrester Construction
  • Nicole Chin Wing, James G. Davis Construction 

Best General Contractor Project Engineer of the Year 

  • Lauren Donovan, John Moriarty & Associates of Viginia, LLC
  • Andy Flores, James G. Davis Construction 
  • AWARD RECIPIENT Luke Olmstead, DPR Construction
  • Kai Starnes, Gilbane Building Company

Best General Contractor National 

  • AvalonBay Communities
  • Balfour Beatty Construction
  • Gilbane Building Group
  • AWARD RECIPIENT HITT Contracting, Inc.
  • John Moriarty & Associates of Virginia, LLC
  • The Whiting-Turner Contracting Company

Best General Contractor Local/Regional 

  • Donohoe Construction
  • CFP (formerly Foulger-Pratt Contracting)
  • Henley Construction
  • Paradigm Contractors
  • Smoot Construction DC 

Best GC Group Manager, Leader or Division Head 

  • Todd Allen-Gifford, Grunley Construction
  • Robert Kehoe, The Whiting-Turner Contracting Company
  • Deborah Magano, TEEL Construction Company, Inc.
  • Ray Matula, HITT Contracting, Inc.
  • AWARD RECIPIENT Todd McNamara, John Moriarty & Associates of Virginia, LLC
  • Doug Meadows, E.E. Reed East Coast Construction
  • Kevin Walsh, Nichols Contracting, Inc.                                                                                                                                   

Best Local GC for Retail,
Tenant Work, Interior, Restaurant, Grocery, etc. 

  • AWARD RECIPIENT Doyle Construction
  • D | Watts
  • TEEL Construction Company, Inc.

Best National GC Project Team for Prompt Change Order Process

  • Carmel Builders
  • AWARD RECIPIENT  HITT Contracting, Inc.
  • John Moriarty & Associates of Virginia, LLC

Best Local General Contractor Project Team for Prompt Change Order Process

  • Chiaramonte Construction Company
  • AWARD RECIPIENT  rand* construction
  • TEEL Construction Company, Inc.
  • The Christman Company

Great Team (Click here for Great Team Details)

  • Alexandria City Public Schools, Minnie Howard Campus (Gilbane Building Company)
  • Broad and Washington (John Moriarty & Associates of Virginia, LLC)
  • AWARD RECIPIENT National Air and Space Museum Phase I (Clark/Smoot DC/Consigli - A Joint Venture)
  • Parcel I (HITT Contracting, Inc.)
  • Reston Hospital Surgery Expansion  (DPR Construction)
  • Sunrise Senior Living - Vienna VA (Forrester Construction)
  • Whitman-Walker Clinic (James G. Davis Construction)

Subcontractor of the Year (Voted on by GC Partners)

  • AWARD RECIPIENT  Goldin & Stafford
  • Scaffold Resource
  • Telligent Masonry

Best Owner or Owner's Representative for Prompt Change Order Process 

Second-Tier Subcontractor, Supplier or Service Provider
  • AWARD RECIPIENT Frisco Woodline
Industry Achievement Award
  • AWARD RECIPIENT Mario Parcan, Montgomery College